What Comes before the Platform: The Refuse of Videogames | Play The Past

What Comes before the Platform: The Refuse of Videogames | Play The Past.

I’m thinking  about developing a   video game, but I am not actually much of a player, and I don’t want to just indulge the gamers at NDSU.   If I were to develop the course, it would need to take up the kind of issues Mark Sample writes about: soci0-economics of the game industry (including the war minerals used), “platform studies,” as he calls it, the McGonigal work on games saving the world.  And I’d want students to design a game, so I had better get working on my Python skills.

Leave a Reply

